This quaint little church was erected in 1912, however the church was
in existance since the 1800's with meetings being held in Second Street.
However,it took time to erect the building for the church, which is still the
base we currently serve our lord and saviour, with the corner stones being laid by Sanler Greenidge and
R.C. Cave Esq. M.C.P. along with J. R. Layne and H. C. Deane Eqs. on
October 7th 1912.
Since then, a corner stone plaque for a new vestry extension to the building
was laid by Chairman of The District on July 12th 1973 The Rev. V. A. Commisiong
With each challenge we have encountered, we became stronger in our faith. There are books on the heritage
of Holetown that provide more details on our church
history or particular events in our bygone era.
We invite you to become a part of the church today and a piece of its history tomorrow. Recently, members have
been making a valient effort to preserve this Landmark!